All winners are invited to attend an Awards Ceremony in the Abbey Centre, Ballyshannon, on Saturday Nov. 8th as part of the Allingham Festival 2014. 

The winners of the Junior Poetry and Flash Fiction Competitions are as follows:

Under 13 Poetry

1. Caitlin McGonagle, 'Starry Night'

2. Shauna Carr, 'Homeless'

3. Nicole Bradley,' But Who Knows'

Under 15 Poetry

1. William Browne,  'Once Many A Year Ago'

2. Grace Friel,  'The Girl'.

3. Caolan Hennigan, 'Autumn'

Under 19 Poetry

1. Dabhog Boyle, 'Colony'.

2. Rebecca Ward, 'Waves'.

3. Naoise Mac Cathmhaoil,  'A Stone Steeped in History'.

Under 13 Short Story

1. James McNelis, 'Spencer'

2. Alecia McMenamin, 'Here is My Story'

3. Conor Frizzel, 'Untitled'

Under 15 Short Story

1. Laura Diver, ' 'Secret'

2. Emma Jackson, 'Mind field'

3. Ríonach Sheerin, 'Daughter of the Sea'

Under 19 Short Story

1.  Eoin O'Connor, 'Bullets'

2. Saoirse Doyle, 'Kate'

3. Alula Keevil, 'Choices'