Congratulations to the winners of this year’s Secondary Schools Fiction and Poetry competitions. We had a great response this year, and the standard was higher than ever. The future of literature and poetry is bright!

Winners (first, second and third places) are invited to attend the Awards Ceremony in the Abbey Arts Centre, Ballyshannon, on Saturday November 10th at 13.30. See you all there!

U13 Flash Fiction

1. Conor Boyle "Out of the Frying Pan."

2. Isabel Gomez "Boys"

3. Olivia Stefanska "Once in a Faraway Land"

U13 Poetry

1. Sophia Brock "Goodbye and Goodnight"

2. Joshua Mullins "Monday Morning Blues"

3. Orla Grant "One Smile"

U15 Flash Fiction

1. Mirren Dunlop "Swan Song "

2. Sorcha Feehily "The Fire"

3. Conor Grant Farren "Two in the Morning"

U15 Poetry

1. Sean Livesley "Cutting Turf 2"

2. Ben Kelly "Sealing the Bond"

3. Orla Devlin "Not Twins"

U19 Flash Fiction

1. Cadhla Doyle"Autumn Equinox"

2. Penelope Durran "Skipping Generations"

3. Rachel Thorpe"Beeswax"

U19 Poetry

1. Siofra Kelleher"Candle Women"

2. Ella Sloane"Heather Hen"

3. Penelope Durran " Metamorphosis"


Enter your email address to sign up to the allinghamfestival blog:

Delivered by FeedBurner